D.I.Y. Studio – grand opening!

Oh boy so we really did it. We really moved my 400 pound desk! Here’s proof!

So all of my furniture is moved in, and is starting to get set up. I’m really excited to see what the other photographers (Emily, Cassidy, and Dustin) will add! Right now only about 1/4th of room is furnished and set up. The rest is still a barren wasteland for now. We definitely need some serious shelving in order to unpack all my boxes of stuff that I can’t find anywhere for. Right now I have 2 long pieces of wood, and 2 short wide pieces that I trash picked awhile back that will be great for shelves. I’m going to pick up 2 more pieces in the next week and then probably start drilling stuff in!

The bathrooms are still another obstacle. We decided not to paint to save ourselves some time. But we definitely need some better lighting in there and probably shelves and decorative elements ASAP.

Things we still need to do:
paint the doors
paint the outside walls
paint the elevator (still questionable)
find wallpaper and put it up on the first wall
hang photos
put up shelving
make a seamless holder for the back wall (i think we want two of them)
build a closet

5 comments

  1. so excited for you guys! i like that salmon couch and the yellow chairs next to the window…

Leave a comment